Spambot caught and blocked!
Aug 03
Today I was viewing the statistics when I found out that my site cooljeba.com has consumed 500 mb bandwidth in 3 days! Unbelievable because the total uniq visitors is around 2500 and there is nothing so big download on my site. I caught up this ip 208.66.195.7 which consumed 50 mb in two days. Obviously I got suspicious and checked out the whois and was shocked to see it is a black listed ip. I saw the history for the blacklist and found out that it has been in the black list for some time now. Now i was more curious to know about it so I visited SpamHaus to find more about it. I got this info there

208.66.195.0/28 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)
04-Jul-2006 16:42 GMT | SR23
Dirty block: digitalinfinity.org
IP 208.66.195.14 appears to control trojaned hosts. Infected hosts may contact IP 208.66.195.14 on TCP port 2506 and get spam malware back .
Other IP addresses in this /28 block are apparently causing problems too as a query into Google indicates.
Obviously I have blocked this ip from visiting my sites. If you are also facing the same problem just block this ip anyways it is not doing any good but consuming the all precious bandwidth.
